The County Treasurer, LeeAnn M. Dalton, is responsible to bill, collect, invest, safeguard, and disburse revenue from property tax collections.

In performing these functions, the Treasurer is a fiduciary agent of the various taxing entities including the school district, local cities and towns, special service districts, the county, and special assessments within the boundaries of Beaver County.

Tax Collection

While the Treasurer handles most tax collection functions, personal property taxes are collected by the Assessor. Taxes on common carrier freight companies are collected by the State Tax Commission. These taxes are submitted to the County Treasurer for disbursement to the taxing entities.

All county revenue is submitted to the Treasurer for investment and safekeeping.

The County does not maintain excess funds above the amount of taxes, penalties, interest and administrative costs related to the property subject to sale. Any excess funds are remitted to the State Treasurer.

  1. LeeAnn Dalton


  2. Michelle Raddon

    Deputy Treasurer

  3. Treasurer

    Physical Address
    105 E. Center St.
    P.O. Box 432
    Beaver, UT 84713

    Phone: (435) 438-6410
    Fax: (435) 213-1752

    Monday - Friday (except County holidays)
    9:00 am - 12:00 noon
    1:00 pm - 5:00 pm